Alphabetical listing of Study Groups
Click on a column heading to sort the results by the data in that column.
Study Group Subcommittee Chair Country Email
Adenoviridae Vertebrate Virus Benkö, Mariá Hungary benko@vmri.hu
Alpha-, Beta-, Gammaflexiviridae Plant Virus Kreuze, Jan F. Peru j.kreuze@cgiar.org
Anelloviridae Vertebrate Virus Maggi, Fabrizio fabrizio.maggi63@gmail.com
Archaeal viruses Prokaryote Virus Prangishvili, David France prangish@pasteur.fr
Arenaviridae Vertebrate Virus de la Torre, Juan Carlos USA juanct@scripps.edu
Arteriviridae Vertebrate Virus Faaberg, Kay S. USA kay.faaberg@ars.usda.gov
Ascoviridae Invertebrate Virus Asgari, Sassan Australia s.asgari@uq.edu.au
Asfarviridae Vertebrate Virus Dixon, Linda UK linda.dixon@iah.ac.uk
Astroviridae Vertebrate Virus Schultz-Cherry, Stacey USA stacey.schultz-cherry@stjude.org
Baculoviridae Invertebrate Virus Herniou, Elisabeth France elisabeth.herniou@univ-tours.fr
Barnaviridae Fungus Virus Revill, Peter Australia Peter.Revill@mh.org.au
Birnaviridae & Picobirnaviridae Vertebrate Virus Mundt, Egbert USA emundt@uga.edu
Bornaviridae Vertebrate Virus Nowotny, Norbert Austria NorbertNowotny@gmx.at
Bromoviridae Plant Virus Scott, Simon W. USA sscott@clemson.edu
Bunyaviridae Vertebrate Virus Elliott, Richard M. UK rme1@st-andrews.ac.uk
Caliciviridae Vertebrate Virus Clarke, Ian UK inc@soton.ac.uk
Caulimoviridae Plant Virus Geering, Andrew Australia andrew.geering@dpi.qld.gov.au
Chrysoviridae Fungus Virus Ghabrial, Said A. USA saghab00@email.uky.edu
Cilevirus Plant Virus Freitas-Astua, Juliana Brazil jfastua@centrodecitricultura.br or juliana@cnpmf.embrapa.br
Circoviridae Vertebrate Virus Biagini, Phillippe France philippe.biagini@efs.sante.fr
Closteroviridae Plant Virus Martelli, Giovanni P. Italy martelli@agr.uniba.it
Coronaviridae Vertebrate Virus de Groot, Raoul J. Netherlands R.J.deGroot@uu.nl
Dairy phages Prokaryote Virus Moineau, Sylvain Canada Sylvain.Moineau@bcm.ulaval.ca
Dicistroviridae/Iflaviridae Invertebrate Virus Chen, Yanping "Judy" USA judy.chen@ars.usda.gov
Emaravirus Plant Virus Muehlbach, Hans-Peter Germany muehlbach@botanik.uni-hamburg.de
Endornaviridae Plant Virus Valverde, Rodrigo USA Rvalverde@agcenter.lsu.edu
Filoviridae Vertebrate Virus Kuhn, Jens H. USA kuhnjens@mail.nih.gov
Flaviviridae Vertebrate Virus Simmonds, Peter UK peter.simmonds@ed.ac.uk
Geminiviridae Plant Virus Zerbini, F. Murilo Brazil zerbini@ufv.br
Hepadnaviridae & Hepatitis delta virus Vertebrate Virus Norder, Heléne Sweden helene.norder@ki.se
Hepeviridae Vertebrate Virus Jameel, Shahid India shahid@icgeb.res.in; jameelshahid@gmail.com
Herpesvirales Vertebrate Virus Stewart, James P. UK J.P.Stewart@liverpool.ac.uk
Hypoviridae Fungus Virus Nuss, Donald L. USA dnuss@umd.edu
Hytrosaviridae Invertebrate Virus Abd-Alla, Adly Austria A.M.M.Abd-Alla@iaea.org
Iridoviridae Invertebrate Virus Jancovich, James USA jjancovich@csusm.edu
Luteoviridae Plant Virus Miller, W. Allen USA wamiller@iastate.edu
Marnaviridae Fungus Virus Lang, Andrew Canada aslang@mun.ca
Mimiviridae Fungus Virus Claverie, Jean-Michel France Jean-Michel.Claverie@univmed.fr
Mononegavirales Vertebrate Virus Kuhn, Jens H. USA kuhnjens@mail.nih.gov
Nanoviridae Plant Virus Thomas, John E. Australia john.thomas@deedi.qld.gov.au
Narnaviridae Fungus Virus Hillman, Bradley I. USA hillman@aesop.rutgers.edu
Nimaviridae Invertebrate Virus Wang, Han-Ching Taiwan wanghc@mail.ncku.edu.tw
Nodaviridae Invertebrate Virus Johnson, Kyle L. USA kljohnson@utep.edu
Ophioviridae Plant Virus Garcia, Maria Laura Argentina garcia_m@nahuel.biol.unlp.edu.ar
Orthomyxoviridae Vertebrate Virus McCauley, John UK john.mccauley@nimr.mrc.ac.uk
Ourmiavirus Plant Virus Turina, Massimo Italy m.turina@ivv.cnr.it
Papillomaviridae Vertebrate Virus Burk, Robert D. USA Robert.burk@einstein.yu.edu
Paramyxoviridae Vertebrate Virus Wang, Lin-Fa Australia Linfa.Wang@csiro.au
Partitiviridae Fungus Virus Suzuki, Nobuhiro Japan nsuzuki@rib.okayama-u.ac.jp
Parvoviridae Vertebrate Virus Cotmore, Susan USA susan.cotmore@yale.edu
Peduovirinae Prokaryote Virus Nilsson, Anders Sweden anders.nilsson@gmt.su.se
Phycodnaviridae Fungus Virus Van Etten, James L. USA jvanetten@unlnotes.unl.edu
Picornavirales Vertebrate Virus Knowles, Nick J. UK nick.knowles@iah.ac.uk
Picornaviridae Vertebrate Virus Knowles, Nick J. UK nick.knowles@iah.ac.uk
Polydnaviridae Invertebrate Virus Drezen, Jean-Michel France drezen@univ-tours.fr
Polyomaviridae Vertebrate Virus Ehlers, Bernhard Germany EhlersB@rki.de
Potyviridae Plant Virus Rabenstein, Frank Germany frank.rabenstein@jki.bund.de
Poxviridae Vertebrate Virus Skinner, Michael A. UK m.skinner@imperial.ac.uk
Reoviridae Vertebrate Virus Attoui, Houssam UK houssam.attoui@iah.ac.uk
Retroviridae Vertebrate Virus Johnson, Welkin USA welkin.johnson@bc.edu
Rhabdoviridae Vertebrate Virus Dietzgen, Ralf G. Australia r.dietzgen@uq.edu.au
Roniviridae Invertebrate Virus Cowley, Jeff Australia Jeff.Cowley@csiro.au
Secoviridae Plant Virus Thompson, Jeremy USA jrt36@cornell.edu
Sobemovirus Plant Virus Truve, Erkki Estonia erkki.truve@ttu.ee
Spounavirinae Prokaryote Virus Klumpp, Jochen Switzerland jochen.klumpp@ilw.agrl.ethz.ch
Tenuivirus Plant Virus Sasaya, Takahide Japan tsasaya@affrc.go.jp
Tetraviridae Invertebrate Virus Dorrington, Rosemary A. South Africa r.dorrington@ru.ac.za
Togaviridae Vertebrate Virus Arrigo, Nicole USA ncarrigo@gmail.com
Tombusviridae and Umbravirus Plant Virus Rochon, D'Ann Canada dann.rochon@agr.gc.ca
Totiviridae Fungus Virus Nibert, Max L USA mnibert@hms.harvard.edu
Tymoviridae Plant Virus Edwards, Michael C. USA Michael.Edwards@ARS.USDA.GOV
Virgaviridae and Benyvirus Plant Virus Adams, Michael J. UK mike.adams.ictv@gmail.com
Viroids Plant Virus Di Serio, Francesco Italy f.diserio@ba.ivv.cnr.it
Export as CSV (Excel):


Copyright © 2014, International Committee on Taxonomy of Viruses (ICTV).   All rights reserved.