Alphabetical listing of Study Groups
Click on a column heading to sort the results by the data in that column.
Study Group Subcommittee Chair Country Email
Adenoviridae Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses Benkö, Mariá Hungary benko@vmri.hu
Alpha-, Beta-, Gammaflexiviridae Plant Viruses Kreuze, Jan F. Peru j.kreuze@cgiar.org
Anelloviridae Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses Maggi, Fabrizio fabrizio.maggi63@gmail.com
Archaeal viruses Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses Prangishvili, David France prangish@pasteur.fr
Arenaviridae Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses de la Torre, Juan Carlos USA juanct@scripps.edu
Arteriviridae Animal ssRNA+ Viruses Faaberg, Kay S. USA kay.faaberg@ars.usda.gov
Ascoviridae Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses Asgari, Sassan Australia s.asgari@uq.edu.au
Asfarviridae Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses Dixon, Linda UK linda.dixon@iah.ac.uk
Astroviridae Animal ssRNA+ Viruses Schultz-Cherry, Stacey USA stacey.schultz-cherry@stjude.org
Baculoviridae/Nudiviridae Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses Harrison, Robert USA Robert.L.Harrison@ars.usda.gov
Barnaviridae Fungal and Protist Viruses Revill, Peter Australia Peter.Revill@mh.org.au
Birnaviridae & Picobirnaviridae Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses Delmas, Bernard France bernard.delmas@jouy.inra.fr
Bornaviridae Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses Rubbenstroth, Dennis Germany Dennis.Rubbenstroth@uniklinik-freiburg.de
Bromoviridae Plant Viruses Scott, Simon W. USA sscott@clemson.edu
Bunyaviridae Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses Briese, Thomas USA thomas.briese@columbia.edu
Caliciviridae Animal ssRNA+ Viruses Clarke, Ian UK inc@soton.ac.uk
Caulimoviridae Plant Viruses Teycheney, Pierre-Yves Guadeloupe-France teycheney@cirad.fr
Chrysoviridae Fungal and Protist Viruses Ghabrial, Said A. USA saghab00@email.uky.edu
Cilevirus Plant Viruses Melzer, Michael J USA melzer@hawaii.edu
Circoviridae Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses Biagini, Phillippe France philippe.biagini@efs.sante.fr
Closteroviridae Plant Viruses Fuchs, Marc USA marc.fuchs@cornell.edu
Coronaviridae Animal ssRNA+ Viruses de Groot, Raoul J. Netherlands R.J.deGroot@uu.nl
Dicistroviridae/Iflaviridae Animal ssRNA+ Viruses Chen, Yanping "Judy" USA judy.chen@ars.usda.gov
Emaravirus Plant Viruses Elbeaino, Toufic Italy elbeaino@iamb.it
Endornaviridae Plant Viruses Valverde, Rodrigo USA Rvalverde@agcenter.lsu.edu
Filoviridae Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses Kuhn, Jens H. USA kuhnjens@mail.nih.gov
Flaviviridae Animal ssRNA+ Viruses Simmonds, Peter UK peter.simmonds@ed.ac.uk
Geminiviridae Plant Viruses Zerbini, F. Murilo Brazil zerbini@ufv.br
Hepadnaviridae & Hepatitis delta virus Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses Norder, Heléne Sweden helene.norder@ki.se
Hepeviridae Animal ssRNA+ Viruses Jameel, Shahid India shahid@icgeb.res.in; jameelshahid@gmail.com
Herpesvirales Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses Stewart, James P. UK J.P.Stewart@liverpool.ac.uk
Hypoviridae Fungal and Protist Viruses Nuss, Donald L. USA dnuss@umd.edu
Hytrosaviridae Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses Abd-Alla, Adly Austria A.M.M.Abd-Alla@iaea.org
Inoviridae Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses Yamada, Takashi Japan tayamad@hiroshima-u.ac.jp
Iridoviridae Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses Jancovich, James USA jjancovich@csusm.edu
Lactic Acid Bacteria (LAB) Bacteriophage Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses Vogensen, Finn K. Denmark fkv@food.ku.dk
Leviviridae Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses Rumnieks, Janis Latvia j.rumnieks@biomed.lu.lv
Luteoviridae Plant Viruses Miller, W. Allen USA wamiller@iastate.edu
Marnaviridae Fungal and Protist Viruses Lang, Andrew Canada aslang@mun.ca
Metagenomics Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses Dutilh, Bas E. Netherlands bedutilh@gmail.com
Microviridae Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses Enault, Francois France Francois.enault@univ-bpclermont.fr
Mimiviridae Fungal and Protist Viruses Claverie, Jean-Michel France Jean-Michel.Claverie@univmed.fr
Mononegavirales Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses Kuhn, Jens H. USA kuhnjens@mail.nih.gov
N4-like Phages Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses Wittmann, Johannes Germany jow12@dsmz.de
Nanoviridae Plant Viruses Thomas, John E. Australia john.thomas@deedi.qld.gov.au
Narnaviridae Fungal and Protist Viruses Hillman, Bradley I. USA hillman@aesop.rutgers.edu
Nimaviridae Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses Wang, Han-Ching Taiwan wanghc@mail.ncku.edu.tw
Nodaviridae Animal ssRNA+ Viruses Johnson, Kyle L. USA kljohnson@utep.edu
Nyamiviridae Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses Dietzgen, Ralf G. Australia r.dietzgen@uq.edu.au
Ophioviridae Plant Viruses Garcia, Maria Laura Argentina garcia_m@nahuel.biol.unlp.edu.ar
Orthomyxoviridae Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses Smith, Gavin JD Singapore gavin.smith@duke-nus.edu.sg
Ourmiavirus Plant Viruses Turina, Massimo Italy m.turina@ivv.cnr.it
Papillomaviridae Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses Burk, Robert D. USA Robert.burk@einstein.yu.edu
Paramyxoviridae Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses Rima, Bertus K. UK b.rima@QUB.AC.UK
Partitiviridae Fungal and Protist Viruses Suzuki, Nobuhiro Japan nsuzuki@rib.okayama-u.ac.jp
Parvoviridae Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses Cotmore, Susan USA susan.cotmore@yale.edu
Phycodnaviridae Fungal and Protist Viruses Van Etten, James L. USA jvanetten@unlnotes.unl.edu
Picornavirales Animal ssRNA+ Viruses Knowles, Nick J. UK nick.knowles@pirbright.ac.uk
Picornaviridae Animal ssRNA+ Viruses Knowles, Nick J. UK nick.knowles@pirbright.ac.uk
Polydnaviridae Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses Drezen, Jean-Michel France drezen@univ-tours.fr
Polyomaviridae Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses Ehlers, Bernhard Germany EhlersB@rki.de
Potyviridae Plant Viruses Wylie, Stephen Australia s.wylie@murdoch.edu.au
Poxviridae Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses Skinner, Michael A. UK m.skinner@imperial.ac.uk
Reoviridae Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses Matthijnssens, Jelle Belgium jelle.matthijnssens@uzleuven.be
Retroviridae Animal DNA Viruses and Retroviruses Johnson, Welkin USA welkin.johnson@bc.edu
Rhabdoviridae Animal dsRNA and ssRNA- Viruses Walker, Peter Australia Peter.Walker@csiro.au
Roniviridae Animal ssRNA+ Viruses Cowley, Jeff Australia Jeff.Cowley@csiro.au
Secoviridae Plant Viruses Thompson, Jeremy USA jrt36@cornell.edu
Sobemovirus Plant Viruses Hébrard, Eugénie France eugenie.hebrard@ird.fr
Spounavirinae Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses Klumpp, Jochen Switzerland jochen.klumpp@ilw.agrl.ethz.ch
T4-like Phages Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses Sullivan, Mathew B. USA mbsulli@email.arizona.edu
Tectiviridae Bacterial and Archaeal Viruses Gillis, Annika Belgium annika.gillis@uclouvain.be
Tenuivirus Plant Viruses Sasaya, Takahide Japan tsasaya@affrc.go.jp
Tetraviridae Animal ssRNA+ Viruses Dorrington, Rosemary A. South Africa r.dorrington@ru.ac.za
Togaviridae Animal ssRNA+ Viruses Arrigo, Nicole USA ncarrigo@gmail.com
Tombusviridae and Umbravirus Plant Viruses Scheets, Kay USA kay.scheets@okstate.edu
Tospovirus Plant Viruses Kormelink, Richard Netherlands richard.kormelink@wur.nl
Totiviridae Fungal and Protist Viruses Nibert, Max L USA mnibert@hms.harvard.edu
Tymoviridae Plant Viruses Edwards, Michael C. USA Michael.Edwards@ARS.USDA.GOV
Virgaviridae and Benyvirus Plant Viruses Adams, Michael J. UK mike.adams.ictv@gmail.com
Viroids Plant Viruses Di Serio, Francesco Italy f.diserio@ba.ivv.cnr.it
Export as CSV (Excel):


Copyright © 2014, International Committee on Taxonomy of Viruses (ICTV).   All rights reserved.